Sat, Oct 09

|

Online Live

Concept-Based Curriculum and Instruction Level 1

This is a live synchronous virtual workshop that will be held over two Saturdays October 9th, 16th 2021 2:00 pm - 6:00 pm GMT +8. Frankfurt 8:00 am | Dubai 10:00 am | India 11.30 am | Hong Kong 2:00 pm | Melbourne . This workshop is suitable for all subject areas for educators from pre-K to 12.

Registration is Closed
See other events
Concept-Based Curriculum and Instruction  Level 1

Time & Location

Oct 09, 2021, 2:00 PM – 6:00 PM GMT+8

Online Live

About the Event

Concept-Based Curriculum and Instruction: All Subjects, All grades 

October 9th, 16th  2021

Two Saturdays 2:00 pm 6:00 pm GMT +8 with a 20 min break

Frankfurt 8:00 am | Dubai 10:00 am | India 11.30 am | Hong Kong 2:00 pm | Melbourne 5:00 pm

A Zoom link will be emailed closer to the date.  

The following questions will guide the workshops:

  • How is knowledge structured and how can we utilize that structure to develop the
  • intellect?
  • How can we move to a three-dimensional curriculum and instruction model that allows us to compact the overloaded curriculum, and teach both factual and conceptual knowledge with greater depth and rigour?
  • What is a conceptual lens and how can we use it to develop higher levels of thinking and increased motivation for earning?
  • How can we design instruction to achieve synergistic thinking between the factual and conceptual levels of knowledge and understanding?
  • How do we scaffold thinking to deeper levels?
  • How do we develop different kinds of guiding questions to path student thinking from the factual to the conceptual level of understanding? What does concept-based instruction “look like” in the classroom?

After this workshop you will be able to:

Understand the concept-based model for your subject area 

Write quality generalizations and guiding questions.

Use a unit web to plan a concept-based unit.

Design engaging, rich learning experiences for your students.

Use formative assessment strategies to inform teaching and learning.

Create unit plans that focus on deep conceptual understanding

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • Concept-Based Curriculum

    $350

    -Live Synchronous Workshop October 9th, 16th 2021 2:00 - 6:00 pm GMT +8 with a break Frankfurt 8:00 am | Dubai 10:00 am | India 11.30 am | Hong Kong 2:00 pm | Melbourne 5:00 pm

    $350

    0

    $0

Total

$0

Share This Event