Sat, Dec 04

|

Live synchronous workshop over Zoom

Concept-Based Multiplication

Multiplication is a multifaceted idea with many different concepts involved. This will be a deep dive into the nuance of multiplication and is suitable for all educators pre-Kto 8 and beyond!

Registration is closed
See other events
Concept-Based Multiplication

Time & Location

Dec 04, 2021, 9:30 AM – 11:00 AM GMT+8

Live synchronous workshop over Zoom

About the Event

How might we appreciate the beauty and creativity of the concept of multiplication? 

How might we help our students understand the concept of multiplication? 

This will be an interactive, synchronous 90-minute workshop with Dr James Tanton and Dr Jennifer Chang Wathall.  

We will take a deep dive into the nuances of multiplication and we will unpack different conceptual understandings in different contexts. 

Friday, Dec 3rd USA

Alberta UTC-7 6:30 pm | New York UTC-5 8:30 pm | San Francisco UTC-8 5:30 pm

Equivalent time: Saturday, Dec 4th ASIA

Hong Kong 9:30 am UTC+8 | Sydney 12:30 pm UTC+11

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • Ticket

    $47

    $47

    0

    $0

Total

$0

Share This Event