Sat, May 07

|

Live synchronous workshop over Zoom

Concept-Based Multiplication Friday, May 6th USA / May 7th Australasia

Multiplication is a multifaceted idea with many different concepts involved. This will be a deep dive into the nuance of multiplication and is suitable for all educators pre-K to 8 and beyond!

Registration is closed
See other events
Concept-Based Multiplication Friday, May 6th USA / May 7th Australasia

Time & Location

May 07, 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM GMT+10

Live synchronous workshop over Zoom

About the Event

How might we appreciate the beauty and creativity of the concept of multiplication? 

How might we help our students understand the concept of multiplication? 

This will be an interactive, synchronous two-hour workshop with Dr James Tanton and Dr Jennifer Chang Wathall.  

We will take a deep dive into the nuances of multiplication and we will unpack different conceptual understandings in different contexts. 

Friday, May 6th 2022 USA

Alberta  2:00 pm  UTC-6| New York   4:00 pm UTC-4 | San Francisco  5:00 pm UTC-7

Equivalent time: Saturday, May 7th ASIA

Hong Kong 8:00 am UTC+8 | Sydney 10:00 am UTC+10

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • Ticket

    $97

    $97

    0

    $0

Total

$0

Share This Event